Users of HBO GO have the right to request that HBO LA delete certain personal data that the service collects and maintains that may relate to you. HBO LA will process such requests in accordance with applicable law. As another option, you have the right to request opt out of certain HBO LA communications. To view how you can request opt-out click here
The following deletion options may be requested by the HBO GO subscriber:
- Opt out of HBO GO E-mails communications:
- HBO GO Marketing Emails: When you subscribe to HBO GO, you receive marketing emails related to topics such as newsletters, email communications, content, etc. You can unsubscribe to these emails by logging into your account on the HBO GO platform and changing your settings to opt-out of these emails. You can also request to opt out of these email communications by contacting customer support via the HBO GO Help Center or by clicking on the “Unsubscribe” link at the bottom or footer of any of the emails sent to you by HBO GO. Please note that if you choose to opt-out or unsubscribe to these emails, you may still receive HBO GO Platform emails – see below.
- Request Erase Account Profile: If you have a current HBO GO account created via a Pay TV provider and wish delete this account in order to use the same email address to subscribe to an HBO GO digital store subscription, you can request to delete your profile in order to sign-up via digital stores.
- Proceed with Data Deletion Request: Request to delete certain data associated with your HBO GO account.
You may only initiate a Data Deletion request after your subscription has been cancelled or has expired. If you initiate a Data Deletion request prior to the expiration of your current subscription period, you will have to cancel your subscription first. If your request to delete data occurs before your current subscription expires, we will delete your data at the end of your current subscription period, unless you inform us otherwise. In addition, all subscriptions to HBO GO under the account will be cancelled at the end of your current subscription period, unless you inform us otherwise.
Once your deletion is processed, you will lose all account settings and preferences. You will not be able to access any content you have downloaded from your HBO GO account. These actions cannot be undone.
To complete your request, you will need to verify via email that you are the account holder and confirm the data deletion option you wish to initiate.