When you start your free trial, we ask for a payment method to ensure your subscription can continue after your free trial ends. After your free trial period ends, your account will automatically be charged to the payment method on file and for the plan you chose. You'll be charged periodically (depending on your subscription plan) by the billing provider until you cancel your subscription.
You pay for your subscription in advance of the covered period. If you wish to cancel your subscription and do not want to be charged for the next period, ensure you cancel your subscription before the start of your next billing cycle (some providers will charge you 1 or 2 days before your next billing cycle starts).
HBO GO subscriptions are billed through many different providers (such as Apple, Google Play, Roku and HBO). If you have any questions about subscription charges, please contact your provider.
To view and verify your account & subscription status, go to Settings and Subscription Management tab in the HBO GO app or on the HBO GO website.
- The duration of the free trial may vary by country/type of offer.
- When you start your free trial, your payment method is verified by placing an authorization hold to verify your payment method is valid.